Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Diversity, Inclusion, Equity & Belonging


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   7
Categories:
Ethics |  Human Resources |  Personal Development |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Tish Times
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Many organizations unconsciously fail to exhibit diversity, inclusion and belonging.  This session provides an opportunity for leaders to  understand diversity language and definitions, build awareness of biases and stereotypes, recognize how our own actions protect our awareness gaps, and find a level of understanding concerning where we are and where we want to be in the future. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • How to recognize systems that support racism, including unconscious bias and microaggressions
  • The meanings of different types of racism, including explicit, passive, and systemic racism
  • What it means to be anti-racist
  • How systemic racism shows up at work and what to do about it

Major Subjects
  • Why should I be thinking about inclusion?
  • Does racism impact my workplace at all?
  • Where might I be vulnerable and unaware?

Course Materials

Faculty

Tish Times's Profile

Tish Times Related Seminars and Products


Tish Times is a sales and networking expert, speaker, trainer, author and the founder of Tish Times Networking and Sales and Tish Times Corporate Training.  A corporate executive turned entrepreneur, Tish has grown her business exclusively through implementing the systems she teaches groups, companies, and professional organizations around the world.  The key to Tish Times' training lies in balancing inter-personal and intra-personal awareness with targeted strategy and proven systems. She teaches audiences to understand both their natural tendencies and others’ personalities to enhance communication in the workplace and with potential customers. Tish also shares systems to empower employees with the confidence to effectively communicate.  Whether you are looking to improve communication, develop brand evangelists,  improve camaraderie, empower your team, or build your presence online or offline, Tish Times can deliver the strategy, tools, and personable approach to revolutionize the success of your organization.


Dates

Fri, Jul 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:03am EDT
Sat, Aug 10, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:03pm EDT
Sat, Aug 17, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:03pm EDT
Fri, Aug 30, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:03pm EDT
Thu, Sep 12, 2024 - 07:00pm to 08:03pm EDT
Tue, Sep 24, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:03pm EDT
Sat, Oct 05, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:03am EDT
Wed, Oct 23, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:03pm EDT
Wed, Nov 13, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:03pm EST
Sat, Nov 30, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:03pm EST
Tue, Dec 10, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:03pm EST
Sat, Dec 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:03am EST
Wed, Dec 18, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:03am EST
Tue, Dec 31, 2024 - 07:00pm to 08:03pm EST
Thu, Jan 09, 2025 - 07:00pm to 08:03pm EST
Wed, Jan 22, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:03pm EST
Thu, Feb 13, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:03pm EST
Mon, Feb 24, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:03am EST
Fri, Mar 07, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:03pm EST
Thu, Mar 20, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:03pm EDT
Sat, Apr 05, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:03pm EDT
Sat, Apr 12, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:03am EDT
Tue, Apr 29, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:03am EDT
Fri, May 09, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:03pm EDT
Thu, May 22, 2025 - 07:00pm to 08:03pm EDT
Thu, Jun 05, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:03pm EDT
Sat, Jun 14, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:03am EDT
Mon, Jun 23, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:03pm EDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All business professionals
Original Recording Date 03/31/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Tish Times Enterprises - Arizona
Date Added to Catalog 03/14/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 7

Comments

Wendy H

"Great course!"