Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Indirect Rate Recovery for Non-Profits & Pass-Through Entities


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Accounting (Governmental) - Technical

Average Rating:
   27
Categories:
Accounting and Auditing
Faculty:
Paul H. Calabrese
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Our session will include a discussion regarding indirect rate strategies for cost recovery.  We will cover negotiating indirect rates with pass-through entities and alternative indirect cost recovery methods. A look at applying the PPP Loan Forgiveness credit.  Understanding the definition of sub-awards and the MTDC allocation base, and where best  to allocate bonus expense.  Included in this session will be a selected review of the Uniform Guidance FAQs regarding indirect rates for States and Municipalities, as well as recently issued FAQs that impact indirect rates and cost recovery.
 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn about the benefits of using indirect rates,
  • Understanding the limitations of the 10% de minimis indirect rate,
  • How to work with your Pass-Through Entity (PTE) to negotiate an indirect rate,
  • Dealing with grant close-out and resolving indirect rates,
  • What some municipalities and state governments have done to ensure the opportunity to negotiate an indirect rate in lieu of the 10% de minimis indirect rate, and
  • Problematic cost issues with sub-recipients.

Major Subjects
  • Indirect rates
  • Sub-recipient relationship with PTEs
  • PPP loan forgiveness credit
  • The District of Columbia and MD laws on settlement of indirect rates with PTEs
  • 10% de mnimis rate vs. indirect rate negotiation

Course Materials

Faculty

Paul H. Calabrese's Profile

Paul H. Calabrese Related Seminars and Products

Principal, Outsourced Accounting & Advisory Services

Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman


Mr. Calabrese has hands-on experience with the Uniform Guidance for Federal grants recipients: nonprofits, universities, hospitals, and state/local/tribal units of governments. His skill-set involves: grant cost accounting, sub-recipient monitoring, preparation of over (100) indirect rates / NICRA for several Federal agencies, developed policies and procedures, medical management systems invoicing to state Medicaid agencies and toolkit for unit cost rates for Ryan White HIV AIDS HRSA awards. Paul has developed grant and financial statement dashboards. He has performed out-sourced CFO duties, annual budgets, cash flow projections, grant draws and budget monitoring.

 


Dates

Fri, Jul 19, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Sat, Aug 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Fri, Aug 30, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Thu, Sep 12, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EDT
Tue, Sep 24, 2024 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EDT
Sat, Oct 05, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Wed, Oct 23, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Wed, Nov 13, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST
Sat, Nov 30, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EST
Tue, Dec 10, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EST
Wed, Dec 18, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EST
Sat, Dec 28, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:08am EST
Tue, Dec 31, 2024 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Sat, Jan 11, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST
Mon, Jan 13, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EST
Fri, Jan 24, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:08am EST
Thu, Feb 06, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST
Tue, Feb 18, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm EST
Thu, Mar 13, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Wed, Mar 26, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:08am EDT
Thu, Apr 03, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Fri, Apr 18, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm EDT
Wed, May 14, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Thu, May 29, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:08am EDT
Tue, Jun 03, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Fri, Jun 13, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm EDT
Sat, Jun 14, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Thu, Jun 26, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Public accountants, CFO, Director of Finance, Comptroller, Controller, Accounting Manager, Grants compliance, grants administrator, director of grants, executive director, auditors performing Single Audits.
Original Recording Date 08/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Paul Calabrese
Date Added to Catalog 08/01/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 27

Comments

Saleem S

"good course"

J. Douglas C

" "

Megan T

"Would love to see an expanded session on this topic. Speaker did an excellent job hitting critical issues at a high level, but a deeper dive on this would be very useful."